Universal Credit Payments over Christmas and New Year

Your Universal Credit payment won’t be delayed because of the Christmas and New Year bank holidays.

If your payment is due between 25 December 2018 and 1 January 2019 you might be paid early.

 

 

When your payment is due

 

 

When you’ll be paid

Tuesday 25 December 2018 Monday 24 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Monday 24 December 2018
Thursday 27 December 2018 Thursday 27 December 2018
Friday 28 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Saturday 29 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Sunday 30 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Monday 31 December 2018 Monday 31 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019 Monday 31 December 2018
Wednesday 2 January 2019 Wednesday 2 January 2019

Call the helpline straight away if your payment doesn’t arrive on time.

 

Universal Credit helpline
Telephone: 0800 328 5644
Textphone: 0800 328 1344
Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm
Find out about call charges

 

Community, Newsletter, Poverty